LABEL-READING GUIDE
Adult gummies: how to read the label before you buy
Adult gummies are food supplements in chewable form, made for people aged 18 and over. This guide shows you how to read the Supplement Facts panel, spot a proprietary blend and ask the right questions, then walks through the real label of pr1mebody Spicy Cubes.
Adults 18+ only. Food supplement, not a medicine.
Adult botanical gummies
30 gummies per pouch
One gummy a day as the pack directs
Adults 18+ only
Maca, muira puama, epimedium (horny goat weed), ginger, chili pepper
Adult botanical gummies
30 gummies per pouch
One gummy a day as the pack directs
Adults 18+ only
Maca, muira puama, epimedium (horny goat weed), ginger, chili pepper
30
gummies in each pouch
3
grams per gummy
20
calories per gummy
18+
adults only
The short answer. A good gummy label tells you the serving size, the milligram amount of each named ingredient, how concentrated any extract is, what else is in the gummy, and who should not use it. If a pack cannot answer those five things, treat the front-of-pack wording as marketing, not information. Nothing on this page claims that a gummy treats or changes any health condition.
What adult gummies are, and what they are not
Adult gummies are a chewable format for ingredients that would otherwise come as capsules, tablets or powders. The category is wide. Search suggestions for the term show multivitamins, vitamin D, iron, fibre, melatonin, magnesium and botanical blends all sitting under the same two words, which tells you it describes a format, not a type of product.
In the United States and most other markets they are sold as food supplements. The FDA says it does not approve dietary supplements or their labels before they are sold, and that its role is mostly after a product reaches the market (FDA questions and answers on dietary supplements). The NIH National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health adds that, unlike medicines, most supplements are not reviewed for safety or effectiveness before sale (NCCIH, Using Dietary Supplements Wisely).
That does not make them bad. It means the label is doing a lot of work, and you are the first reviewer. The rest of this guide is about doing that review well.
Why the gummy format needs extra care
A gummy has to hold a lot of non-active weight: a gelling base, sweetener, acid, flavour and colour. That is why many gummy labels list small milligram amounts of botanicals next to a serving that weighs several grams. It is not a flaw in itself, but it changes how you should compare products.
- A capsule can hold 500 mg or more of powder. A gummy often holds far less of any one ingredient per piece.
- The serving is often more than one gummy. Always check whether the numbers are per gummy or per serving.
- Sugar or sweetener content matters if you take several a day, and it is listed on the pack, not in the front-of-pack claims.
- Heat and storage can change a gummy more than a capsule, so read the storage line.
OUR ADULT GUMMIES
Spicy Cubes adult botanical gummies
Spicy Cubes gummies are our adult botanical gummies for adults 18 and over: chili pepper, maca root, muira puama, epimedium (horny goat weed) and ginger root. 30 gummies a pouch.
- Serving: 1 gummy (3 g), 30 per pouch
- Chili pepper 30 mg, maca root 50 mg per gummy
- 810 mg blend of muira puama, epimedium (horny goat weed), maca and ginger extracts
From
$34.99
30 gummies
1 pouch
$34.99 per 30 gummies
$34.99
90 gummies
Buy 2, get 1 free
$23.33 per 30 gummies · you save $34.99
$69.98
Best value
150 gummies
Buy 3, get 2 free
$20.99 per 30 gummies · you save $69.98
$104.97
300 gummies
Buy 5, get 5 free
$17.50 per 30 gummies · you save $174.95
$174.95
See the full product page · Read first: adult gummies guide
Prices in US dollars as of 12 Oct 2026. Free tracked shipping and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Checkout opens on satiovex.com, the store run by Xinop LLC, which also sells pr1mebody products; the item may appear there under the Satiovex name.
Seven checks to run on any label
Work through these in order. They take about three minutes and they apply to any brand, including ours.
1. Serving size and servings per container
Find the line that says Serving Size. The FDA labeling guide says the serving is the maximum amount the label recommends per eating occasion, and the wording must be Serving Size (FDA Dietary Supplement Labeling Guide, chapter IV). If the pack says take two gummies, every number on the panel should refer to two. Then divide the pack count by the serving to see how many days it lasts.
2. Amount per serving, in the right unit
Each dietary ingredient should have an amount. Watch the unit: mg is a milligram, mcg is a microgram, which is one thousand times smaller. A line that says 50 mg is 0.05 g. If you want to compare it with a study that used grams per day, convert first.
3. The proprietary blend line
A proprietary blend is a group of ingredients listed under one name with one combined weight. The FDA guidance says the blend must show its total weight and list its ingredients in descending order of predominance by weight. It does not require each inner weight to be printed unless an ingredient has an established Daily Value. So you can see which ingredient is largest, but not how much of each is inside.
That is allowed, and it is common. It means you cannot calculate a precise dose of any single ingredient in the blend, so be wary of any page that quotes one.
4. Extract ratios such as 4:1 or 10:1
A ratio like 10:1 describes how much raw plant was used to make one part of extract. Higher means more concentrated plant material per milligram of extract, not automatically better or safer. It also does not tell you the dose of any active compound. Treat it as a description of the process, not a promise of strength.
5. Other ingredients
Below the panel sits the ingredient statement, and it is the line people skip. The FDA guidance explains that binders, fillers and similar items belong there, not in the panel. On a gummy it is where you find the sweetener, gelling agent, acid, flavour and colour. If you avoid a specific ingredient, this is the line to check.
6. Age, pregnancy and medication warnings
A responsible label states who it is not for. The NCCIH notes that many supplements have not been tested in pregnant women, nursing mothers or children, and that some can interact with prescription medicines or affect surgery. If a pack has no warning at all, ask why.
7. Who is behind it, and how to report a problem
The FDA lists the name and place of business of the manufacturer, packer or distributor, and an address or phone number for reporting serious adverse events, among the things a supplement label must carry. Look for them. A pack that hides its seller is not a pack to trust.
Label words that sound like checks but are not
The NCCIH warns that terms such as standardized, verified or certified do not guarantee quality or consistency. Here is how to read some common wording on gummy packs, and what each phrase can and cannot tell you.
Wording on the pack
What it actually tells you
What it does not tell you
Wording on the pack
Extract 10:1
What it actually tells you
Roughly how much raw plant went into the extract
What it does not tell you
The dose, the strength of any compound, or safety
Wording on the pack
Proprietary blend, 810 mg
What it actually tells you
The combined weight and the order of size
What it does not tell you
The weight of each ingredient inside
Wording on the pack
Standardized
What it actually tells you
The maker aimed at a target for one compound
What it does not tell you
That the target was met, or that it matters to you
Wording on the pack
Made in a certified facility
What it actually tells you
A claim about the factory
What it does not tell you
That the finished product was tested for anything
Wording on the pack
For adults 18+
What it actually tells you
The maker restricts the age group
What it does not tell you
That it suits your health situation
Wording on the pack
Traditional use
What it actually tells you
The plant has a history of use somewhere
What it does not tell you
That a gummy delivers the same thing, or that it works
A three-minute checklist for any gummy label
- Is the serving size one gummy or more than one?
- Is every active ingredient given an amount in mg or mcg?
- Is there a proprietary blend, and what is its total weight compared with the whole gummy?
- Are extract ratios shown, and do you understand they are not a dose?
- Have you read the other ingredients line for sugar, allergens and additives?
- Does the pack name who it is not for, and give a contact for problems?
- Do you take any medicine, are you pregnant or breastfeeding, or is surgery coming up? If yes, ask a pharmacist or doctor before you start.
WORKED EXAMPLE
Now the same checks, run on a pouch we sell.
Worked example: the pr1mebody Spicy Cubes label
We used the facts printed in the Spicy Cubes listing on 11 October 2026. Spicy Cubes are botanical gummies for adults aged 18 and over, sold in a pouch of 30 gummies.
Label line
What it says
Label line
Serving size
What it says
1 gummy (3 g)
Label line
Servings per container
What it says
30
Label line
Chili pepper
What it says
30 mg per serving
Label line
Maca root
What it says
50 mg per serving
Label line
Proprietary blend
What it says
810 mg per serving, containing muira puama (6:1 extract), epimedium (10:1 extract), maca root (4:1 extract) and ginger root (4:1 extract)
Label line
Calories
What it says
20 per gummy
Label line
Stated weights inside the blend
What it says
Not printed on the label
Now apply the seven checks. The serving is a single gummy, so the numbers are easy to read. Every named ingredient outside the blend has a milligram amount. The blend shows a single combined weight, so under the FDA approach described above you can see the order but not the split. That is exactly the situation where you should not trust any page that quotes a precise dose of one plant from the blend.
A little arithmetic helps. The listed amounts outside the blend are 30 mg plus 50 mg, and the blend is 810 mg, so 890 mg of the 3,000 mg gummy is accounted for by named plant material. The remaining weight is not itemised in the listing we read, so check the other ingredients line on the pack in your hand for the base, sweetener and flavour. We would rather tell you that than guess.
The listing also carries a safety line that deserves to be read in full: it is a food supplement, it is not intended for under-18s, and anyone who is pregnant, breastfeeding or taking any medication, particularly nitrates or blood-pressure medication, is told to consult a doctor before use. If any of that describes you, the right next step is a conversation with a pharmacist or doctor, not a purchase.
THE PRODUCT
Spicy Cubes, 30 gummies, adults 18+
The label lists chili pepper, maca root, muira puama, epimedium (horny goat weed) and ginger root. We describe what the label says and nothing more. We do not say what a gummy will do for you, because the evidence for that is not strong enough to promise.
You can see the current pack options on our shop page.
What does the research say about the plants in the blend?
This is where honesty matters most for any gummy that contains botanicals. Maca is the one plant on this label whose human research we read for this guide. The other plants in the blend are not covered here, because we did not read sources on them. We would rather say nothing than repeat folklore.
For maca, the human trials are small. A 2010 systematic review searched 17 databases and found four randomised placebo-controlled trials, 131 people in total, using 1.5 to 3.5 g of maca a day for between two and twelve weeks. The authors described the evidence as limited and noted that none of the trials assessed adverse effects (Shin and colleagues, BMC Complementary and Alternative Medicine, 2010). A 2011 review of maca in menopause found four trials, called the evidence limited, and said safety had not yet been proved (Lee and colleagues, Maturitas, 2011; we read only its abstract).
Maca itself is also not one thing. A 2012 review notes that batches from different producers differ in their macamides, sterols and glucosinolates (Gonzales, 2012), and a 2026 review states that composition depends on ecotype, growing location, harvest time and processing, which complicates quality control (Wasilewicz and Grienke, 2026). So even a trial result with plain maca powder does not transfer neatly to a gummy that contains extracts.
We take this further in two companion guides: what is known about maca gummies side effects, and how long maca takes to work in the trials. Both are written in the same plain style, with their sources listed.
Who should talk to a professional first
- Anyone under 18: these gummies are not for you.
- Anyone who is pregnant or breastfeeding. The NCCIH points out that many supplements have not been tested in these groups.
- Anyone taking prescription or over-the-counter medicine. The Spicy Cubes label specifically names nitrates and blood-pressure medication.
- Anyone with a long-term health condition, or with surgery planned. Tell your health care provider about every supplement you take.
- Anyone who has had a reaction to a supplement before.
If you notice a problem, the NCCIH advice is to stop the supplement, contact your provider and consider contacting the manufacturer. In the United States you can also report it through the FDA Safety Reporting Portal, and you do not need to be sure the product caused it.
Comparing two packs: a worksheet
When you compare two packs, compare cost per useful serving, not cost per pouch. Use this table as a worksheet.
Question
Why it matters
Where to find it
Question
How many gummies per serving?
Why it matters
Changes the real cost and the dose per day
Where to find it
Top of the Supplement Facts panel
Question
How many servings in the pack?
Why it matters
Tells you how many days the pack lasts
Where to find it
Servings per container
Question
What is the amount of each ingredient?
Why it matters
Lets you compare with other products and studies
Where to find it
Supplement Facts panel
Question
Is there a blend with one combined weight?
Why it matters
You cannot compare inner doses
Where to find it
Proprietary blend line
Question
How much sugar per serving?
Why it matters
Adds up if you use several
Where to find it
Panel and ingredient statement
Question
What are the warnings?
Why it matters
Shows whether the maker thought about safety
Where to find it
Back of the pack and the product page
Question
Who sells it and how do I reach them?
Why it matters
Needed if you have a problem
Where to find it
Label and website
A word on reviews. Star ratings and testimonials are not evidence about what a supplement does, and some are not from real customers. We do not publish made-up reviews or invent urgency, and you should be sceptical of any page that does.
What a good seller should tell you
- The full label, in text, before you buy.
- Honest limits: what is known, what is not.
- A clear way to reach a real person.
- No promises about outcomes.
- Clear age limits and warnings.
The same label discipline applies to every gummy, whatever is inside.
If the serving-size maths interests you, our guide to creatine amounts per gummy shows the same method on a very different product.
Questions about adult gummies
Are adult gummies safe?
It depends on the ingredients, the amount and the person. Adult gummies are food supplements that are not reviewed for safety before they are sold, so read the label, follow the serving size and ask a pharmacist or doctor if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking medicine or have a health condition.
Is there a best adult gummy?
There is no single best product, and we cannot verify competitors. A better question is which label gives you the most complete information: a clear serving size, an amount for each named ingredient, the other ingredients list and honest warnings. Use the seven checks above.
Is a gummy the same as a vitamin?
The format is the same, a chewable gummy. The contents vary widely, from vitamins and minerals to botanical extracts. Check the Supplement Facts panel to see which kind you have.
What does a proprietary blend mean on a gummy label?
It means several ingredients are grouped under one name with one total weight, listed in order from largest to smallest. You cannot tell the exact amount of each ingredient inside it.
Are maca gummies safe?
Human studies on maca, mostly powders and capsules, have mostly not reported serious problems, but they are small and short, and some mild effects and rare case reports exist. The research section above links to our companion guide on what was reported. We found no pregnancy safety data in the sources we read.
What do the maca gummies in Spicy Cubes contain?
The label table above has the detail: maca root at 50 mg, plus a maca root 4:1 extract inside an 810 mg proprietary blend. The inner weights of the blend are not stated.
How many gummies can I take a day?
Follow the serving size on your pack and do not exceed it. We do not give personal dose advice, and a pack that does not state a serving size is not one to use.
Where can I buy Spicy Cubes?
The pack options are on the Spicy Cubes product page, for adults 18 and over. Checkout opens on satiovex.com. Satiovex is the trading name of Xinop LLC, the company that sells pr1mebody products.
Can a gummy replace medical treatment?
No. They are food supplements, not medicines, and this site does not claim they treat or prevent any condition. If you are worried about a symptom, speak to a doctor.
Sources
3. NCCIH, Using Dietary Supplements Wisely
4. Shin BC et al., Maca for improving sexual function: a systematic review (BMC CAM, 2010)
5. Lee MS et al., Maca for treatment of menopausal symptoms: a systematic review (Maturitas, 2011)
6. Gonzales GF, Ethnobiology and Ethnopharmacology of Lepidium meyenii (Maca) (eCAM, 2012)
We read the sources listed above; where we read only an abstract, the text says so. We did not read sources on the other plants in the blend, so this page makes no statements about them. Information here is educational and is not medical advice. See our editorial policy for how we write and update guides.
Keep reading
Maca gummies side effects
What human studies and case reports have noted, and who should ask first.
Read the guide →
How long does maca take to work?
What the trials measured, and over what time.
Read the guide →
Creatine amounts per gummy
The same label maths on a different product.
Read the guide →
KEEP READING
Related reading on adult gummies
Maca Gummies Side Effects
Maca gummies side effects are not well studied. See what human studies and case reports noted, where the evidence stops, and who should ask first.
Read the guide →
How Long Does Maca Take to Work? A Look at the Trials
How long does maca take to work? Small trials checked after 2 to 16 weeks and did not all agree. See what they measured and why no timeline holds.
Read the guide →
Product: Adult Botanical Gummies
Adult botanical gummies (Spicy Cubes), 30 per pouch: the full label, an 810 mg blend with no weights inside it, and who should ask a doctor first. 18+.
See the product →
Read the label first, then decide
Spicy Cubes come in a pouch of 30, for adults 18 and over. The full label facts are on this page and on the product page.